Easy Feet Review by Phoebe

30 Aug

So, I figured for the first review on ToBePerfectlyHonest.com I would review a product that I already own and have used several times. I received Easy Feet (As Seen on TV) as a gift last Christmas. Let me begin by saying that as a working mom, I’m on my feet ALOT! I often get the hard dry skin around my heels and small calluses on the outside of my pinky toes from wearing high heels almost every day. I also LOVE LOVE LOVE getting foot rubs. And I’m not talking the light, gentle, ticklish kind of foot rubs … I’m talking about the “you better use all your muscles and try to hurt me” kind of foot rubs! This mama don’t mess around.

Needless to say, when I got the Easy Feet, I was very anxious and excited to use it. The packaging was very nice with bright colors, clear pictures and inset images of close-up product features. The product was wrapped nicely in plastic inside the box and came with very easy to understand instructions. The product itself is strong and durable. Nothing chintzy about it.

As soon as I placed my Easy Feet in my bathtub, I found the first flaw. The floor of my bathtub is textured to avoid slips and falls. The suction cups on the bottom of the Easy Feet that are advertised to “grip to any floor,” did not grip to my bathtub floor. Not cool. I didn’t give up. I did exactly what the instructions told me NOT to do. I placed it on the side of the bathtub which had a smooth surface. The instructions advise against this for safety purposes (losing balance, slipping, tripping, etc…). Whatever.

Once I was able to get it suctioned to a surface in my bathtub, I rubbed the bristles down with bar soap. The instructions say to use liquid soap, but I don’t own liquid soap. I placed my foot inside the unit and began moving it back and forth to build suds. The bristles at the back are nice and hard. It felt very good on my heels. The bristles at the front are soft…too soft, in my opinion. I would prefer that all the bristles be hard and rough, but again, that’s just my preference. If you like nice soft foot rubs, then this would be great for you.

When I applied pressure with my heel to get some of the built-in-pumice-stone action, I found the second flaw. Too much pressure makes it slip and it won’t’ stay in place. Pumice stones are meant to be rough! You can’t just rub your foot gently against a pumice stone and think it’s going to help!  The instructions DO state that the unit will slip a bit here and there. But I found the amount of slippage made the pumice stone almost worthless.

All in all, the Easy Feet is good for everyday use. However for heavy duty cleaning and exfoliating, I have found it necessary to continue using other foot care products to really get the results I’m looking for. It’s for this reason that I’m giving Easy Feet 3 out of 5 cups of coffee.

Leave a comment